Sock Yarn Giveaway

This giveaway is now closed – thank you to everyone who took part

We have an extra skein of the multi colour May club yarn in the wool and nylon base- and it’s looking for a good home. There’s no alternative – and as it’s a club yarn no colour hints either.

If you’d like that home to be with you leave a comment below. I’ll use the random number generator to pick a winner on Monday 17th April, and the yarn will be posted to arrive at the start of May.

Comments are moderated, so it might take a little while between commenting and seeing your comment appear.

Thank you and good luck.

Joy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

125 Responses to Sock Yarn Giveaway

  1. Laura says:

    I’m thinking bluebells! Would be a lovely birthday present.

  2. brendacox42 says:

    I can think if a good home for it πŸ˜‰

  3. Helen says:

    Was just debating casting on a pair of socks! Will have to have a rummage in case I’m not lucky! πŸ™‚

  4. Lisa says:

    Would be very pleased to give it a home.

  5. Andrea says:

    Even though I’m in the yarn club another skein wouldn’t hurt, right πŸ˜‚

  6. I would love to win your yarn please! xx

  7. Rosie Irvine says:

    Ooh, yes please!

  8. Maxine says:

    Would love to adopt the extra skein of yarn, I promise to take really good care of it! πŸ˜‰

  9. Nicola Bostock says:

    Would love to give that yarn a home! Thanks for the chance. Nicola.

  10. David Williamson says:

    You can never have enough socks. For balance I’d have a right one and a left one.

  11. ooh, yes please, I’ve not tried your yarn yet,so would love to win some.

  12. Mary Jessop says:

    Such a lovely idea and surprise not knowing the colour(s). Would love to give the yarn a home.

  13. erickaeckles says:

    I’m always happy to adopt your beautiful yarns and give them a very good home ( lots of squishing, petting and whispered sweet nothings promised to any knitting goddess skein that comes to live with me)

  14. Catby says:

    Thank you for the give away! I’d love It! 😊

  15. Charlotte says:

    Ooh, yes please! Does it count as stash if you win a giveaway?!

  16. Yola Booth says:

    What a fab opportunity to get grabby hands on club yarn – thanks very much x

  17. Shanthi says:

    Would love to see what the multi colour club yarn looks like as I’m in the semi solid club. πŸ™‚

  18. Debbie Lane says:

    Would love this, socks or a shawl would be great!

  19. ZaraD says:

    More socks are always wanted! What a lovely giveaway!

  20. Rachel says:

    This just might spur me into knitting some socks this year. I keep procrastinating… Thanks for the fun offer.

  21. Sam Sainty says:

    Thanks for the offer….my second pair of socks is coming along nicely…your giveaway yarn would be wonderful for pair 3 x

  22. Elouise says:

    Ooo, I would happily give this skein a home. I’m sure it is very pretty colours and would make lovely socks.

  23. littlebushbaby says:

    Ooooh! Mystery sock yarn! I’d love to give it a home πŸ˜„

  24. Tracy Austin says:

    Please could you enter me into your draw too. I love your yarn and sock clubs so would love a chance for another skein. Thank you x

  25. Sheila jones says:

    What a lovely act of kindness…yes please😊

  26. katactivity says:

    Socks are always needed for my sock drawer!

  27. Sandra says:

    Oh a surprise giveaway! Love it.

  28. rachaelmcshane says:

    I’d love to give it a home! Please enter me into the draw.

  29. Brenda says:

    How fun! I would love to welcome a special skein of yarn into my home!

  30. Lesley says:

    Oh what a lovely giveaway! Thanks for the chance to win your lovely yarn!

  31. Chris says:

    Exciting! I’d love to win πŸ˜€

  32. not possible to have too much sock yarn…

  33. Patricia says:

    Such a great idea and very generous.I like to give these lonely skein a good home πŸ™‚
    Happy Easter
    Patricia

  34. Patricia Birbeck says:

    Very kind offer. I would love to be in with a chance x

  35. Silvercloud says:

    Would love to give another skein of your lovely yarn a home! πŸ™‚

  36. CraftFidget says:

    Always happy to give lonely skeins a home πŸ™‚

  37. pcollingwood says:

    There’s always room in my home for one more skein and another and another …………………………..

  38. Lindsay Yates says:

    Ooh what a lovely Easter thought ☺

  39. Laila says:

    I solemnly swear that I am up to no good / increasing my yarn stash/sock drawer…

  40. Jacky says:

    I can think of a really good home for it! πŸ™‚

  41. Jennie Jackson says:

    Would love to experiment with a new sock yarn as a new to socks knitter. Thanks.

  42. BarbClarkRoss says:

    May means no more snow….hopefully!

  43. Philippa says:

    What a lovely giveaway! I’d be delighted to rehome a superfluous skein.

  44. Judi says:

    Thank you!

  45. Alison Burnett says:

    I would luuurve to give your yarn a new home 😍 What a lovely giveaway! Alison x

  46. Noirem says:

    Gosh I would love that.

  47. Marilyn F. says:

    Your yarns are so beautiful – winning any one skein in any color would be a treat. What a great idea for a giveaway.

  48. LInda Wood says:

    What a lovely giveaway! I would love to give this yarn a home, whatever colour it is – I love your multicoloured yarn.

  49. Judith Cable says:

    Still trying to catch up with last year’s sock club patterns because the temptation is to knit them again in different colours. So yes please, more colour hooray!

  50. mrsmezzer says:

    What a wonderful giveaway! Thank you for sharing

  51. Miranda says:

    I can offer a loving home whereby it wouldnt be lonely

  52. I love your colours so I hope it’s me!

  53. Charlotte says:

    Surprise sock yarn is the best kind of sock yarn! This would be lovely πŸ™‚

  54. Barkley Star says:

    Ooo, a chance of circumventing my self-imposed ban on yarn purchases! πŸ™‚

  55. Claire L says:

    I’m sure I could find it a lovely series of homes – in my stash, on my needles and then on my feet.

  56. Kara says:

    I would love to have this be my next pair of socks! I’ve been stalking your yarns, and some will definitely be winging their way to California soon.

  57. June says:

    Thank you, a special yarn would be wonderful.

  58. Ooh. That sounds intriguing…Am picturing all kinds of lovely colours now…

  59. Sarah says:

    Commenting…..

  60. Shelagh says:

    I’m always willing to give sock yarn a good home πŸ™‚

  61. Aiko says:

    Yes, please!

  62. Siobhan says:

    I’d love to have it come and join me, I’m knitting ALL the socks this year 😍

  63. sophie says:

    Never say no to yarn!!!

  64. Ruth says:

    What a fabulous giveaway

  65. biggknitter says:

    Aw how generous of you, please may I be considered thank you and good luck to all 😻

  66. Tracy says:

    I solemnly swear I would give it a proper home 🏑 😊

  67. Alison says:

    2 of the same colour could be a beautiful shawl

  68. Angela Bond says:

    You can’t have too many socks can you?

  69. Rebecca Carwardine says:

    Oh yes please!

  70. Jane MacDonald says:

    I like surprise yarn.

  71. oooo I love making socks and am currently saving for my studies so a free skein would be very welcome πŸ™‚ Best of luck to everyone

  72. Daniel says:

    What a great prize, would love to win

  73. Claire says:

    I confess to never have knitted socks. if I was to win this skein I would definitely remedy the situation.

  74. Anne bradley says:

    I promise to take good care of the yarn and give it a loving home!! Xx

  75. Jen says:

    Ooh – all yarn welcome here

  76. Paula Paynter says:

    I could give a skein of wool a good home where it would be loved, squished and knitted into something beautiful

  77. Fiona C says:

    You can never have too much sockyarn, it doesn’t even count as stash πŸ˜‚

  78. Susan Hobkirk says:

    I run the Sunshine Home for Orphaned Wool. I’m sure I could make room for it!!

  79. weavingheart says:

    Ooooo what a lovely thing to do, I’d be over the moon to win, I adore your yarn

  80. Teresa Bell says:

    how lovely and kind…. i would love to give it a good home

  81. Rachel Glasgow says:

    I would give a good home to a skein

  82. Deirdre says:

    I’m always willing to give yarn a good home

  83. Terri says:

    Good home over here!

  84. Mariet Nieskens says:

    Me please

  85. Vee Phillips says:

    Me! Me! Me! If it’s a random choice, I don’t have to care how greedy that sounds!

  86. Beth says:

    What a lovely & generous giveaway!

  87. It will be a welcome addition to my stash!

  88. Kath Hurrell says:

    80 replies already! Well I would love to have a skein to play with because I honestly don’t have enough gorgeous wool stored up ready for whatever the next project will turn out to be πŸ˜ƒ

  89. Julie E says:

    What a great giveaway, keeping my fingers crossed!

  90. Margaret says:

    My door is always open to a lovely skein of KG yarn.

  91. Lesley says:

    Such a lovely gesture – KG is always so lovely – the colour will be wonderful, no matter what.

  92. jammyknits says:

    I’d love it to come and live with me. I bought some miniskeins at EYF and they’re looking for a big brother or sister to play with.

  93. Lucy Bowen says:

    I’d give it a great home and I’m always ready for more kg yarn!

  94. Bernice says:

    Wow! Thank you, please include me in the draw.

  95. Poppybead says:

    Thanks for sharing & dying such beautiful yarn.

  96. Josh Moll says:

    That would be lovely!

  97. Charissa says:

    I’d love to provide a good home for your orphan skein!

  98. Elizabeth says:

    Oh, I’m always up for a lovely yarny treat!

  99. Sue Bone says:

    I have lost my sock knitting bag and I’m feeling bereft as it had a WIP and three pairs of needles in the bag.

  100. Weston says:

    It would have a loving home in my stash

  101. I can offer it a loving home with plenty of company and potential for an alternative career part of a weaving project πŸ™‚

  102. Irma Rut says:

    Oh, new mystery socks! They would be cast on immediatly.

  103. Jackie says:

    I’m always willing to adopt yarn πŸ™‚

  104. I can give it a good home!

  105. Rosemary Sandy says:

    I would love to give your yarn a happy home. It would be loved and cherished.

  106. Jules says:

    I would love to give it a home.

  107. Kathryn says:

    It would have a loving home here with me, please!

  108. Deborah Keep says:

    Hope is strong here that it will be mine!!

  109. Duranee says:

    Full of fabulous with awesomesauce on top.

  110. Christine Heap says:

    I would love to win this lonely skein of beautifulness

  111. You can ask any skein…over the years I have always managed to provide an excellent home for the yarnless. In order to continue the work I love, a random skein is a necessary requirement for me to drool over, worship, squish and just generally make plans for!

  112. Anita says:

    I’ll happily adopt a homeless skein of yarn

  113. I recently made your On the edge shawl with one of your mini-skein sets and now feel like a Knitting Goddess ambassador as I wear it all the time and receive such lovely comments about it. It would make me very happy to own another skein of yours – especially in a surprise colourway!

  114. Knitflex says:

    I would love to win this yarn, and if I do, I’ll knit it into a sideways hat by Woolly Wormhead. It’s still cold up North!

  115. Gretchen says:

    The extra skein will find a happy home at my house. Thanks for the chance at the giveaway.

  116. Jane Hull says:

    There’s a lovely space in between my Granny Weatherwax and Charcoal semisolid for this skein !

  117. Sue Godfrey says:

    I would love to win and give your yarn a lovely home. I am a new knitter and am just building up my stash πŸ˜€ thanks for the lovely giveaway … Hugs xx

  118. Liz H says:

    I’ll happily give the spare yarn a home please. I’m good at finding homes for KG yarn and, indeed, good at using it.

  119. Alison Moors says:

    Love socks, I would love to give it a good home!

  120. I always want more of your yarn!

  121. Dom says:

    Your yarn is always a joy to work with πŸ˜†

  122. Dancingwolf says:

    I’d really love that..May is my birthday month πŸ™‚

  123. Zizzy says:

    I hope I’m lucky!

  124. Pingback: Sock Yarn Giveaway – The Winner | The Knitting Goddess Blog

Leave a Reply

