On The Needles

I saw in the new year with this loveliness on my needles.

712a0534

It’s a test knit for Anna Elliott, and the design is To The Lighthouse.

Here’s Anna’s item of the finished garment.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA                                           Image Copyright Anna Elliott.

The stitch pattern is one of those beautiful combinations that’s simple to knit (so perfect tv knitting) and interesting.

Anna’s image shows the knitting after blocking – and it makes a huge difference.

At the moment my garment pieces are more like 3d sculpture.

712a0534

That’s the bottom edge of one of the fronts.

I’m knitting this in our 4ply Wensleydale and Shetland.

712a0535

The construction of this garment is very clever – so I’m about to block the fronts and back, then it’s on to the sleeves.

I’m looking forward to having this finished, as I suspect it’s the kind of thing I’ll wear lots.

I also have a pair of socks on the go with the January club yarn, and I’ll share photos of those on Monday.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

