Happy New Year

It always feels like a bit of a relief to get to the 1st of January.

It’s almost time for things to go back to normal. That’s a good thing, although I’ll miss spending afternoons on the sofa with my knitting and a bar of chocolate.

For me new year isn’t about making a pile of resolutions. But I’m not going to kid myself that making a list of things that I’ve avoided will suddenly turn them into habit. That’s madness. That’s a horrible way to start the year.

So join me in being kind to yourself.

There are plans for the business. There are things that Bobbie and I are excited about and we’ll start to share details with you soon. I’d like to work my way through the fabric stash. Well some of the fabric stash. I want to spend more time taking photos. I’m going to knit a garment or two. Lovely things to look forward to rather than hurdles to overcome.

I hope that 2017 brings you what you hope for – and a least a little time every day to play with yarn.

Jx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

