Double Yellow Cowl

I’ll start by saying this was never intended as a pattern. After lots of feedback on Instagram I thought I might write up some quick notes and add them to my project notes on Ravelry.

img_8066

And then I decided that this deserved better. So I wrote the pattern up, added a second slightly longer version and sent it off to be tech edited.

img_8073

The inspiration for this cowl was a photo posted on Instagram by Louise Scollay (@KnitBritish) and tagged with #TarmacTuesday.  Follow #TarmacTuesday on instagram and Twitter every week for further inspiration. I’d had the gold and charcoal skeins sat on my desk for a while, and I knew I wanted to have a go at brioche rib.

img_8056

Version 1 is designed to looped twice round your neck and give a snug fit.

 

img_8356

Version 2 is longer, so it has a more relaxed fit.

Both versions need 2 x 100 gram skeins of DK yarn.

The gold and charcoal version is knitted in The Knitting Goddess BFL DK (DK weight; 100% Bluefaced Leicester wool; 225m/246yds per 100g skein).

The turquoise and copper version is knitted in The Knitting Goddess BFL & Masham DK (DK weight; 75% Bluefaced Leicester wool, 25% Masham wool; 240m/262yds per 100g skein). This yarn will be available from the shop from Monday 28th November, as it’s launching at the Knitting and Stitching Show next week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Double Yellow Cowl

  1. Pingback: Year End Sale | The Knitting Goddess Blog

Leave a Reply

