The Slowest Thing I’ve Ever Knitted

I’m sure that I’ve knitted things which have taken longer – but the Nut-Hap by Jen Arnall-Culliford feels like the slowest thing I’ve ever knitted.

IMG_6542

Combining a tubular cast on with almost 700 stitches and rows of 1×1 rib. Lovely, reflective knitting. But it felt that my knitting wasn’t really growing.

IMG_6544

Then on to the tucks – I’ve done two of the four with 3 colours in each row, and in comparison to the ribbed section, these rows feel like they fly by.

IMG_6543

I’m very much looking forward to having this finished as I think it’s a shawl I’ll wear lots. And if you ever hear me suggesting I might like to make another one of these? Remind me how I feel about knitting rib.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Slowest Thing I’ve Ever Knitted

  1. Liz says:

    I adore the book of haps and the nut-hap is the one I am most likely to start first. It is good to hear from you that I will need to expect ‘contemplative knitting’! 🙂

  2. louisescollay says:

    i’ve cast this on, but i’ve had an rsi flare in my hand, so possibly not a good project just at the moment!

Leave a Reply

