Hap 2

Due to a complete lack of floor space my Houlland hap is still a crumpled bit of knitting as I need to move things to make space for blocking boards.

Despite that I’ve cast on Hap 2 – the Nut Hap by Jen Arnall-Culliford

IMG_1838 [817446]

The original design has 4 ridges in solid colours at the edge.

My plans are slightly different.

IMG_1832 [817451]

I’m going to use a colour wheel set for the ridges – and I’m still playing with ideas for how I want to combine the colours.

I feel I’ll have plenty of time to contemplate this – knitting 1 x 1 rib on over 600 stitches is slow.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hap 2

  1. Sharon says:

    Looks like a lovely combo, Joy. Sort of rainbow at the edge of a storm-cloud kind of thing.

Leave a Reply

