Houlland Hap – an Update

Last Thursday I managed to cast off my Houlland Hap.

Despite being desperate to get this blocked it’s still in it’s rumpled state.

IMG_6476

IMG_6478

We had friends staying over the weekend, and their room is where my blocking usually gets done. So with great restraint I didn’t block the shawl on Thursday and then try to juggle with the board and pins when they arrived on Friday.

This is visitor number 3.

IMG_6451

I wasn’t quite sure how well she’d get on with a blocking board and lots of pins.

So this evening I’ll be blocking my shawl.

I used 2 skeins of 4ply Wensleydale and Shetland for the shawl, and was worried that there might not be enough in the two skeins. I ended up with 51 grams left, so if I make another one of these I might go up a needle size.

Now I just need to decide what hap I want to knit next.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Houlland Hap – an Update

  1. lakelanddawn says:

    Ooh, that’s pretty! I’ve decided to start with Nut -Hap, but now I’m dithering again…. Maybe I could knit one in the chair and the other by the table? Not that I’ve got Startitis or anything, you understand!

Leave a Reply

