Sample Sewing

On my to do list for a while has been sewing up some sample bags using our screen printed fat quarters.

I wanted to see how a bag which used a pair of fat quarters (so one for the outside, one for the lining) would work.

Ideally I wanted something that could hold five yarn cakes.

Success.

IMG_5517

IMG_5513

IMG_5506

IMG_5511

600 grams of yarn and even a little room to spare.

I want to tweak the design slightly, then I’ll post some quick how to instructions.

Before that I need some new lightbulbs – the warm glow on one side and daylight glow on the other isn’t giving me an effect I’m keen to see again any time soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

