Knit British Podcast

Knit British Logo

The Knit British podcast is one of my favourite things to listen to. It’s host Louise Scollay often keeps me company in the workshop. I’ve been hugely inspired by Louise’s love of all yarns British. Listening to her always leaves me both entertained and educated.

So when Louise asked if I’d be interviewed for the Knit British podcast I said yes. Yes with quite a few nerves if I’m honest – having to speak in public is never one of my favourite things, and this felt  worse.

It’s fair to say that it took about 30 seconds  with Louise for my nerves to vanish. It felt like chatting to a friend I’d known forever. I’m sure editing the episode was a bit of a challenge for Louise as she made me laugh so much.

So have a listen. Let me know what you think. And if you should find Louise and her microphone at any woolly events in the future make sure you say hello. You’ll be glad you did.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knit British Podcast

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I really enjoyed it, thank you! You sounded very different from what I was expecting – unexpectedly Scottish, for one thing 🙂 It was a good conversation, it sounded like fun, and I enjoyed hearing about the dyeing sessions.

Leave a Reply

