On The Needles

When we started dyeing up the new mini skein sets I knew I wanted a special project to show them off.

I’d admired Diagonapples by Anna Maltz, and it’s been in my queue of possible projects for a while.

I wanted to use 3 sets of mini skeins

So from start to finish the mini skeins will be knitted in this order.

IMG_4665IMG_4667IMG_4664

This is a dream of a pattern to knit, as it’s very tempting to keep going and finish another stripe.

IMG_4837

Here’s the beginning. Anna recommends that you finish ends as you go, and I did intend to do that. Instead I’ve set myself up for an hour or two of finishing.

IMG_4838

Here’s a bit more detail of the bottom corner.

IMG_4843

After a weekend with a lot of travel knitting I’m almost t the end of the 2nd set of mini skeins.

If you’d like to make your own Diagonapples you can find the pattern here. You’ll find the mini skeins I’ve used here.

I’ve already got a second version of this planned, this time with the colours mixed up rather than running in sequence.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

