May Club Roundup

By now everyone should have received their May club parcels.

So time for a round up of the yarns.

The Golden Yorkshire club members got a yarn that screams spring greens to me.

may-yellow-added-moss

Rachel Coopey designed the pattern for this club. Here’s Sheff.

may-gold-sheff

Image copyright Rachel Coopey

Golden Yorkshire club members also got a recipe from Rachel Atkinson aka My Life In Knitwear.  The recipe will appear on Rachel’s blog in August, so for now I’ll simply tell you that it’s buttered before being eaten, and it’s delicious.

The Blue Skies club members got a more subtle yarn.

may-blue-added-moss

This yarn came out quite differently to the skein I sent to Clare, as it’s less blue. I loved this colour when I saw it so I decided to stick with it. I’m wondering if I picked up the wrong dye when I did the initial skein, but it’s a very happy accident.

Clare Devine designed the club pattern. Here’s Loapi. Clare has added lots of photos to the pattern so you can see the interesting construction.

may blue Loapi

Image copyright Clare Devine

The bold Discworld colour was Crivens!

may-discworld-2-crivens

The 4 colour Discworld yarn was God of Evolution.

may-discword-4-god-of-evolution

I’ve managed to get a three and a bit socks knitted.

IMG_4530

Finally there were the mini skeins.

First the bit of yellow clubs.

may-ss-yellow

 

may-multi-yellow

 

Then the bit of blue clubs

may-ss-blue

 

may-multi-blue

 

You can sign up for the July clubs here.

The mini skein club is sold out, but if any club members don’t want the July club we’ll add these to the shop on 1st of June.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

