Home Sweet Home

It feels like we’ve been away for ages, and lovely as Edinburgh was, it’s great to be home.

Our trip north started with a bit of confusion as James (sat nav) decided that the postcode for our hotel didn’t exist. Nor did Edinburgh. After some pressing of buttons and swearing we realised that we had to tell James that we were going to Scotland. Then Edinburgh turned out to exist after all!

We had an amazing time at Edinburgh Yarn Festival. Huge thanks to everyone who came to say hello – and apologies to those I didn’t manage to talk to.

I thought I’d share a few photos of the stall for those who didn’t make it to Edinburgh – and to let you see what will be appearing in the next shop updates.

The thistle bags were designed by Bobbie for Edinburgh Yarn Festival. I have a few spare printed panels so I’ll make these up over the next couple of days, and they’ll be in the shop on Friday (unless newsletter subscribers snap them all up on Thursday)

eyf6

The bags and fabric end of the stall. We’ve sold out of lots of the fat quarter colours, so I’ve reordered lots more fabric today.

eyf5

More bags, key fobs and the new Wensleydale Shetland blend. This was very popular at the show, so I have some dyeing to do before the Friday update.

efy3

Mini skein sets, Britsock and colourwheels. I’ll get colour wheels restocked as soon as possible, so probably a week on Friday.

eyf2

Badges and scrap balls. There are a couple of scarp balls left for this week’s update, and restocking the badges is on my to do list.

eyf4

Sock yarns and samples.

Let’s just say it was a whole lot easier to pack the car on the way home.

We loved Edinburgh Yarn Festival – so fingers crossed they’ll have us back next year.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Home Sweet Home

  1. Tig says:

    ……and I enjoyed meeting you and visiting your stall! (and adding you to my sources of woolly goodness). See you again next year, I hope!

  2. I managed to crab some lovely yarn from you guys:) I am so happy! Wanted to talk little bit but was waaaay to busy there:) Next year maybe?

  3. Jeny says:

    So glad I actually managed to make it. I already have plans for my Wensleydale Shetland. Just need more hours in the day!

  4. Blithespirit says:

    The Wensleydale Shetland is absolutely gorgeous and I can’t wait to find the perfect pattern. I also bought several of your fat quarters and have to get my sewing machine out soon. Such a lovely time at EYF. Your booth just rocked!

Leave a Reply

