Sewing Roundup

First a confession – the shirt which I blogged about last month is still a pile of bits of fabric.

There has been lots of sewing, much of it wearable. Just not by me.

One of my friends is about to have her first baby, so I’ve enjoyed choosing cute fabric to make a little stack of bibs.

IMG_3348

IMG_3347

IMG_3346

I’ve also sewn a stack of muslins – and I’m thrilled to have found a use for some of the roll of muslin that has been taking up shelf space for a while.

Finally something very new for me – a quilt.

I still need to tidy up a few ends and get the iron out, but I wanted to take it to college on Saturday and have a play with taking photos in the photography studio.

IMG_3302

The fabric is screen printed cotton, and I’ll blog more about that soon.

So next sewing project has to be to finish my shirt.

 

This entry was posted in printing, sewing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

