Year End

The end of the year is filled with tradition for me.

Bills need to be paid, even if they’re not due until well into January.

My desk needs to be tidied. This will stay tidy until about 10 minutes after I next sit down at it, but there’s something about not starting the new year in chaos which appeals.

The January clubs get posted so they arrive as quickly as possible in the new year – and it seems like a way of getting off on the right foot and sending things on time. I can live with any amount of mess on my desk, but club parcels going out late is something I would absolutely hate.

While I’m talking about clubs, I’ve been lucky enough to get a sneak peek at the design for the Blue Skies club – and it’s an absolute delight. Clare Devine has done an amazing job – and what’s even more impressive is that she’s also managed to organise a house move which will take her half way round the world.

There’s a bit of last minute shopping for snacks to keep us going as we wait to see in the bells.

There’s a bit of time to sit down and finalise some plans and resolutions for 2016.

I won’t be sorry to say goodbye to 2015, as in many ways it’s been a tricky year. There have been plenty of good things too, and that’s worth remembering.

So whatever the last day of the year holds for you I wish you all the best for it, and for 2016.

Joy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Year End

  1. Happy new year to you and Bobby!x

  2. Trisha Thomas says:

    2015 was a good year for me – it was the year I discovered your lovely sock yarn. Here’s to lots of lovely yarn and socks in 2016. All the best Joy and Bobbie

Leave a Reply

