Penguin Parade

When we were at Yarndale earlier in the year I was lucky enough to meet Anna Maltz and see several of the samples from her Penguin book.

The book has now been published – and it’s utterly gorgeous. One of these books where you want to cast on all of the things at once.

penguin book cover

The book is a mixture of garments and accessories.

I’ve already cast on the Aptenodytes cardigan in charcoal Britsock, and I love how it’s working up.

Aptenodytes_cardigan_iceberg_web

I’m having to stop myself from also casting on a Humbolt sweater.

Humboldt_sweater_yarn_web

There’s an amazing way of using colour in this sweater, and I have several possible colourways in mind for this.

Humboldt_detail_web

Everyone needs penguin mittens – these are Fledgling

fledgling.

My final ‘must knit now’ is something I’d have said wouldn’t interest me at all.

Then I saw Penglewin.

There’s Penglewin au naturel.

Pinglewin_aunatural_web

And Pengelwin all dressed up.

Pinglewin_dressed_web

It’s really obvious from the photos how much fun this book is. What they don’t tell you is that the book also houses lovely photos and illustrations – and even a story. So great as it is to have a pdf book this is one where I’m glad I have a paper copy. You get both – buy the book from Anna and your copy will also have a download code so your patterns are safely stored in your Ravelry library.

Buy your book now – you’ll be glad you did.

All images copyright Anna Maltz

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Penguin Parade

  1. gemsk says:

    Love the Humbolt Sweater, such a cute boxy design. Would look great in soft pinks or blues 🙂

Leave a Reply

