The Best Rabbit Holes

I’ll be the first to admit that I can get totally engrossed with something for a while, the my interest shifts. I don’t see that as a bad thing, and quite often things I’ve been interested in turn out to be very useful for what I’m working on now.

It turns out that the many stitch dictionaries I’ve collected over the years as a knitter are the most wonderful source of inspiration for new screen print ideas.

Then there’s ravelry – and looking at patterns in a whole new way.

It’s fair to say that I’m obsessed.

So much so that when we take a few days off my travel knitting is going to be more samples in black crochet cotton rather than the pair of socks that I need to finish for Christmas (because then what would I knit on Christmas eve…..)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

