Yarndale 2015

This should be the post where I show off lots of amazing photos.

What our stand looked like.

Some of the samples.

Other show highlights.

Some of the amazing finished items which were brought to let us have a look. There was a sock blanket scarf that was just stunning, a shawl that it’s knitter very nearly lost to an admiring crowd and lots more good things. You have to love a show where people wave their ankles at you so you can see your yarn in action.

So on that basis I have to admit to complete and utter failure. I took no photos at all.

Instead you’re going to have to trust me when I say that Yarndale was better than ever.

Saturday was crazily busy, and I’m sorry that there were people that I didn’t even get a chance to say hello to.

Sunday was slightly less manic, although there wasn’t nearly enough time to coo over news of a baby to be (hurray) and an impending wedding (although we did manage a quick look at the wedding dress and it’s stunning).

There’s always the last little bit of time at the show before it shuts when the exhibitors all rush round trying to catch up with things.

So I can tell you that I saw a not yet published collection of knitting patterns which were jaw droppingly good – more about that soon. I may have got a bit over exited about a cardigan, and turned into a rather embarassing fan girl. I blame the yarn fumes.

We spoke to the lovely folks at Blacker yarns about the possibility of a local yarn, and we now have so many ideas that it’s going to be almost impossible to pick what to do first. Just as well we’ve got the bigger workshop.

We spoke to John Arbon and plotted more good things.

We managed to catch up with Amanda Perkins and talk colours and kits – so watch this space.

And then it was time to pack the van and come home – the weekend always seem to go by so fast.

I have to apologise to everyone who didn’t get a tardis tote bag – clearly I have absolutely no idea of the scale of love for this as we’d sold out by 1200 on the first day. So on my to do list for tomorrow is lots of screen printing – and lots of dyeing too.

Thank you to everyone who came to see us, squished yarn, laughed at badges and helped us to have a fantastic weekend.

Bring on 2016.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarndale 2015

  1. Freyalyn says:

    And I wandered past on Sunday and you were *still* too busy for me to say hello and stop for a chat! It seems to have been a phenomenally successful show for so many vendors and I really enjoyed visiting as a mundane (and, given the current personal situation, very glad I wasn’t trying to man a stall this year).

Leave a Reply

