Juggling

I see a lot of talk about juggling in my social media feeds.

We’re busy people. We do lots of different things. We fill a lot of roles between getting up and going to bed. Sometimes it feels like there aren’t enough hours in the day, and that even an extra pair of hands would struggle to get everything done.

Juggling means something a little different to me.

juggling-balls

I learnt to juggle years ago when I was doing an MBA with the Open University. It’s one of these things that I enjoy, and I always hope to make more time for. Juggling is great for creating thinking time, and for making space for good ideas to develop. It’s also good exercise as it can involve a fair bit of picking things up.

So I have a plan.

juggling-balls

A second set of juggling balls will be coming to live at the workshop, and I can add some extra entertainment to my day.

What does juggling mean to you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Juggling

  1. LizH says:

    Juggling means actual juggling with balls or clubs. I learnt as a teenager as far as 3 balls, then tried to master 4 balls, then 3 clubs. Never do quite as much practice as I ought in order to nail it properly.
    My juggling balls sit on my office shelves and I usually only remember them when the kids come in and ask to play with them.

  2. I’ve never been brave enough to try juggling clubs – I can see that therewould be lots of potential for bruises.

Leave a Reply

