Jellyfish

I had the chance to spend Saturday at am amazing workshop learning how to make glass jellyfish.

The tutor Elaine Forbes was a fantatsic teacher – and I think the entire class was amazed at what me managed to produce.

I’d expected to bring home something resembling squashed sea slugs.

Instead I have these.

jellyfish1

They’re a long way from perfect, but I know what I need to do to make them better.

If you want to see how Elaine’s jellyfish look, her Etsy shop is well worth a look. There are many other lovely things too.

I’ve come home with so many new techniques and ways of working that I want to try.

So a bit more time on the torch needs to be sorted. Anyone know where I can find more hours in the day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jellyfish

  1. Wow. That’s pretty cool. Very talented.

  2. Leanne says:

    They are adorable! So in awe of artisanal skills.

  3. Heather says:

    I have knitting on the brain so I thought these were for tiny octopi stitch markers! her work is gorgeous, but well done on the course!

  4. Isla says:

    They are amazing!

Leave a Reply

