Sweater Plans

I was lucky enough to be given a copy of Magpies, Homebodies and Nomads by Cirilia Rose when it came out.

IMG_1244

It’s a beautiful book, filled with great advice about choosing colours, swapping yarns and much more. Plus patterns. Lots of patterns.

I’m feeling that there’s a sweater shaped gap in my wardrobe, and I think the Studio Pullover will be perfect.

There will be some changes – I’m planning on something plainer than the heart – but the sweater shape is gorgeous.

Look at the shoulder detail.

IMG_1246

I’m going to make this with our new 4ply British wool and alpaca which I’ll be holding double. I’n not sure if I want stripes or a marl effect from a strand of each of 2 colours.

One thing’s for sure – it’s going to feel a lot quicker than knitting socks!

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

