I’m calling this progress……

Sewing time has been in very short supply round here.

I have a pile of fabric which I have plans for.

I have the patterns.

I even have the thread.

So given some sun which has allowed us to get things out on the washing line to dry, I managed to get some fabric ready to cut out. Well almost ready, as it could use ironing first.

IMG_1099

Aren’t these gorgeous? The three fabric are all Indian cottons which I picked up from Unravel in Denby Dale. I know Mary Holt (the owner) has been away on another buying trip so I’m trying to resist another visit, but it’s such a treasure trove of a shop that I’m unlikely to stay away for long.

There’s something very soothing about ironing lengths of fabric, so that should get done soon, and then I can make some better progress.

This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

