Giostra

Giostra is the first hat I’ll be casting on from the latest Woolly Wormhead book – Painted Woolly Toppers.

You can pre-order the book here Blog.Giostra.Tracy.50x75.4_medium2.

Image copyright Woolly Wormhead.

I’m going to be casting on the chunky BFL roving in the ocean colourway.

IMG_1089

I’m not totally sure how this yarn will work as the pattern specifies an Aran weight – but the meterage is about right and if I need to go up or down a needle size I think that should be fine. I’m looking forward to owning this hat – it looks very cheerful.

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

