Painted Woolly Toppers

One of my favourite designers has a new book out.

The lovely Woolly Wormhead has excelled herself and come up with 10 glorious patterns, all using variegated yarns.

I want to knit all of them. Right now in fact.

Here are a few of my favourites.

WWH Gallone

First up is Gallone. I’d love this even if it wasn’t knitted in one of our yarns – 4ply British wool and nylon in Flower Power

WWH Vortice

Vortice

WWH Lamitra

Lamitra

WWH Dancette

Dancette

All pictures copyright Woolly Wormhead.

You can pre-order the book here

There will even be some multicoloured DK yarn in the shop on Friday, so there’s no excuse not to have several wonderfully bright hats.

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Painted Woolly Toppers

  1. I know – should be really cross at being hot with 10 patterns that I need to knit now!

  2. Oooh I like Vortice… Sexy, for a hat.

Leave a Reply

