Again and Again and Again

I’ve been making lampwork beads for quite a while, and it feels like ages since I’ve taken a lesson with anyone.

So in a moment of madness I’ve signed up to do a class with J C Herrell in July. J C Herrell makes amazing with beautiful lines drawn with hair thin rods of glass called stringers. My attempts with stringers are prone to end up with a blobby mess.

There’s now the minor detail of fitting in enough practice to make sure I get the best out of the class.

So I’m going to stick the odd blog post up and post pictures of some sample beads. In the next month I need to make at least 100 beads decorated with stringer. In a month’s time I’ll post a picture here, and offer someone the chance to own what I’m sure will be best described as some interesting beads!

How to you motivate yourself to brush up your skills?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Again and Again and Again

  1. Pingback: Again and Again and Again – update 1 | The Knitting Goddess Blog

  2. As a new customer, a newbie sock knitter and a long time lampworker, its nice to find someone (even relatively close geographically – I’m in Helmsley) who shares the same odd collection of interests. I am also a plein air painter – but only in fair weather!

Leave a Reply

