Cosy Feet

One of the things I wanted to do in 2015 was to knit with more of the club colourways. So if it all goes to plan by the end of 2015 I should have 24 pairs of socks.

My first two pairs are off the needles – both knitted in the January seaside colours. These will be socks that get worn under boots every day, so I went for plain socks with an afterthought heel – round and round socks. I’ve chosen the Britsock base for my yarn this year. The work shop doesn’t have any heating so I feel I need all the help I can get to stay cosy.

jan-beach-huts-sock

Beach Huts in the Snow

jan-199-steps-sock

199 Steps

I’m also making good progress with the pudding club socks. 1 sock done and 1 sock to go. This is a deceptively simple pattern, so ideal for a bit of tv knitting where you don’t need to focus 100% of your attention on the screen.

jan-aproicot-abricot-sock-rachel

Abricot by Rachel Coopey

Finally I’m having lots of fun with the construction of the science club socks. I’m a little further on than this but I thought you might like to see the beginnings of the railway tracks.

jan-moving-forward-all-aboard-aurelie

All Aboard! Puff, Puff, Puff by Aurelie Colas

Then it might to time to knit something other than socks for a little while.

If you’d like to receive the March club colours you can sign up here.

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cosy Feet

  1. Karen says:

    I love seeing the sock club yarns knitted up. It’s a great help for people like me who want to know how it looks before selecting a pattern. I look forward to seeing your other 22 pairs over the rest of the year. 😃

Leave a Reply

