A Little Give Away

**UPDATE**

The winner of the icicles is Suzie W – please email me your address so I can post your prize to you.

Thank you to everyone who took entered. I’ve been very touched by your lovely comments.

 

 

Things have been very quiet on the dyeing front for the last few weeks as I’m still struggling to get over a chest infection. So the combination of an unheated workshop and some damp haven’t seemed like the best of plans.

What this has meant is that I’ve had more time at home, and that’s given me some extra time to spend melting glass.

icicle-pic

Lampwork icicles made with borosilicate glass – that’s pretty much the same stuff that any pyrex cookware you have is made form. The longest icicles are about 9cm long, and the shortest about 6cm long.

The six icicles shown above are looking for a new home – if you’d like them please leave a comment and I’ll pick a winner at 1800 on Monday 15th December. I’m happy to post these anywhere in the world, but they might be decorations for Christmas 2015 if you live outside the UK.

Comments need to be approved, so your comment won’t show instantly.

If you’re interested in more of my lampwork you can find beads and poppers in the shop

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to A Little Give Away

  1. Pip says:

    They’re beautiful! #fingerscrossed Get well soon 🙂

  2. Cally says:

    I would love these to hang on my tree.
    Glad to hear you are a bit better.
    Hugs

  3. Isla says:

    Bad chests are the worse thing ever. I know exactly how it feels. The glass work is so pretty! I wouldn’t want to give it away if I was you!

  4. Leanne says:

    Gorgeous! I hope you feel better soon, well done on accomplishing something so nice when you must have felt so horrid x

  5. Jenny Goddard says:

    They are gorgeous – very clever!

  6. Mara Livingstone-McPhail says:

    Joy, those are stunning! Truly beautiful.

  7. These are lovely! Hope you feel better soon.

  8. Siouxsie says:

    Hope you get better soon. And the icicles are amazing!

  9. Isobel says:

    I Love these, would look great on my tree. Glad you’re feeling a bit better, but don’t overdo it.

  10. These are beautiful, glad you are able to do some making even when ill.

  11. They are gorgeous. Hope you feel better soon.

  12. Kim says:

    So sorry to hear you have been poorly, Joy. These icicles are so beautiful. Would love to see them in real life. Am pretty sure they will create the most glorious rainbows with the benefit of some Christmas lights behind them. Good luck everyone!

  13. Magdalena says:

    ooh, they look absolutely magical! i’d love to have icicles hanging in my window, catching as much light as possible 🙂 would definitely have them up all year round though, not just for the holidays..! feel better soon ❤

  14. Nina says:

    Gorgeous! hope you’re having a well deserved rest. Too nice for Xmas, need to be up all year round xx

  15. Wellington says:

    Oh, those are lovely. Just what I’m looking for for my tree. Will there be more for sale? I’d happily buy them.

  16. Leta says:

    I love these icicles!

  17. Gillian Whitticombe says:

    Hi Joy! Sorry to hear you have been poorly. Hope you are well on the way to fitness now. These icicles are beautiful ! Equals anything I saw last week in the Bohemian Glass Factory in the Czech Republic!

  18. Stella says:

    If this is what you make when you are poorly, I wonder what you will make when you are well again… They are beautiful!!! Borosilicate glass has a lovely sheen and texture, I love it! I have my fingers and toes cross I get them 🙂

  19. LizH says:

    Beautiful glass. I hope you get well soon.

  20. dawn says:

    Those are fabulous!
    So pleased you’re feeling a bit better, chest infections are no fun at all.

  21. steff says:

    These are stunning 🙂

  22. Andrea W. says:

    They remind me of my childhood home. We had a very long snowy winter. Now, in a warmer climate, these would hang all year long…way after the holidays! Stunningly beautiful and ethereal!

  23. Suzie W says:

    These are lovely. I’d leave them up all year.

  24. christinedawson says:

    These are lovely, you are one talented lady! Hope you recover in time for Christmas x

  25. mrsbiker says:

    Is there no end to your cleverness? Beautiful glass work Hun xxx

Leave a Reply

