Yarndale

We’re exhibiting at Yarndale this weekend with Rachel Coopknits and Nic of Nic’s Knots – so come and say hello.

There’s no shop update this week – but there will be lots of good things next week including a new yarn.

Subscribers – if you haven’t left a comment before I need to approve your comment before it will show. I’ll pick these up after trading finishes each day at Yarndale, so please don’t be concerned if it takes a while for your comment to show up. The subscriber competition is now closed – thank you to everyone who took part.

Joy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Yarndale

  1. Heathery purple and green 🙂

  2. LQM says:

    Oooh – I would love Bagpuss colours – so a lovely pink with a yellowy cream.

    Bagpuss, dear Bagpuss
    Old Fat Furry Catpuss
    Wake up and look at this thing that I bring
    Wake up, be bright, be golden and light
    Bagpuss, oh hear what I sing

  3. katesmudges says:

    Since it is a rainy and chilly day, I am thinking that semi-solid teal and charcoal would be the colours I like – at least for this day.

  4. Mandy Scragg says:

    I would love red and charcoal stripes x.

  5. steffh82 says:

    Ooo I think teal & purple for the 2 colours of Brit sock would be nice 🙂

  6. Kate Parks says:

    It would have to be purple & red – I lurve them alone or snuggled together

  7. Sarah says:

    Teal and grey! Lovely together

  8. Janefrogged says:

    I’d love goldenrod yellow and bronze – dragonish colours. ❤

  9. LizH says:

    I think teal and a rich deep purple would be a great combination.

  10. Jenspreadsheet says:

    My favourite colours are purple and turquoise so I’m thinking dark purple and bright turquoise.

  11. Kate says:

    All the best at Yarndale, I am sure people will be scooping up your yummy colours! I think a good self striping would be ruby red and light grey 🙂

  12. Costadelcov says:

    I would love purple and grey.
    Have a great time at Yarndale!

  13. Emma Weare says:

    Hello there! Have fun at Yarndale! Wish I could go too! However , I would LOVE to try out some of your lovely new sock wool in any colour combination, but if I could choose I would love to knit Christmas Elf socks in green and red stripes! That would be Amazing!!! Thank you xx

  14. Laramie says:

    I would like to see Britsock in bottle green and red, elf colours for Christmas.

  15. Nina Lello says:

    I would choose rose and violet – first for my girls evangeline rose and genevieve violet, but also because I love rose and violet cremes!!! X

  16. Anne Dale says:

    Enjoy Yarndale. Deep purple and lime green would be my choice to remind me of lovely walks in the woods.

  17. Lyn Allen says:

    I like orange and grey

  18. sharon says:

    Emerald green and bright blue, please.

    All the best at Yarndale.

  19. Hope to see you at Yarndale! My choice would be mid to dark blue, with pomegranate: yum.

  20. Brenda Cox says:

    Cerise and magenta for me pretty please.

  21. Marnie says:

    I would love a purple and golden yellow stripe for my fave football team, the Minnesota Vikings, who BTW are playing in London this weekend…………actually, I’d take anything ☺

  22. Magdalena says:

    I would love my socks to be deep raspberry and very dark charcoal, both semi-solid 🙂

  23. Cheryl says:

    So jealous of those going to yarndale because I can’t be there! I was thinking jewel tones of teal and purple and see its a popular choice, so changing that to a lovely deep and rich purple with dark charcoal.
    Hope you enjoy yarndale xx

  24. Saffiran says:

    My first thought was teal and plum, but I’ll go with a soft, pale green and dark rich green

  25. Dawn says:

    I like pink and grey.

  26. Jane lucas says:

    Ooh I would love pink and red ..x

  27. I love the idea of bagpuss colours but my choice is duck egg blue and a pale brown.

  28. Tracey O'Brien says:

    If I had a magic wand, I’d choose a blue and pink colourway – not pastels or brights but powdery… and where they mixed together they’d be lilac!

Leave a Reply

