For the Love of George

I’m sure that many of you will remember that one of my friends lost her husband very suddenly last year, and that we produced a special range of yarns with money going to his favourite charity – Vulcan to the Skies.

Another friend of Tracey’s has designed a scarf and shawl with monies going to the same great cause.

Here’s what Carole has to say.

As many of you know Tracey aka MrsBiker lost her husband George last year.

In my need to do something for this special person I offered to design a scarf in Georges memory. This turned into two designs in the end, one masculine and one for us girlies.

I finally managed to publish them today.. hooray!

I hope you like them and want to support Georges favourite charity, Vulcan to the Skys.

I want to thank Tracey, Martyn and Rachel (paleprincess) for their trust in me and their encouragement.

I also want to say a big thank you to Joy herself for helping me by donating the most fantastic yarn to use.

In the shawl I used the following techniques and stitches

Valve Stitch (stocking stitch form)
Upward Bound Stitch (middle spine)
Ladder Stitch
Cats Eye Stitch
Aligned Parentheses
Narrow Edging

The scarf is made up of Valve Stitch (stocking stitch form), Moss Stitch and Rib

Here they are,

Vulcan Bomber Shawl

Photobucket

Vulcan Bomber Scarf

Photobucket

The patterns cost £3.00 each and other than running costs all monies made will be donated.

Buy the Vulcan Bomber shawl pattern

Buy the Vulcan Bomber scarf pattern

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

