Always in the Kitchen at Parties

20121015-192332.jpg

I love being in the kitchen, pottering about and making things. Perhaps that’s part of why I love my job so much – I spend a lot of time mixing and stirring.

Last week saw the arrival of the new Book People catalogue with a stunning offer on the second installment the Discovery of Witches saga. While I was buying that I decided that it would be chance to add a couple of cook books that I’d been drooling over. Ok – a large couple. I love cook books. They would be the last books that I’d ever get rid of. Some I love for their escapism. Some because they are full of things I want to eat. Some because they are fun.

Right now I’m waiting for an orange jelly to set. Bliss.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

