Making Time

There seems to have been a lot of bad news lately. Nothing that has a direct impact on us, but things happening that you wouldn’t wish on your worst enemy, never mind people you like.

A couple of days ago I heard that a friend’s husband had died suddenly and unexpectedly. Out of the blue. Six weeks ago I was teasing him at a yarn show.

It’s also close to the anniversary of my friend Lynne dying – and it’s really thrown me to realise that two years ago she didn’t know she was ill.

It’s all very sobering, especially on a day like today when it’s gray and wet.

So I’ve been making time to do something fun – I found the Jungle Book soundtrack on spotify and I’ve been singing along while I pack orders and wind yarn.

Make time to do something fun today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making Time

  1. Scully says:

    Joy, I couldn’t agree more…you never know what life is going to throw you and I often forget things like that which is why it took me 2 and a half years to buy an i-pad!! It’s also why I think you should never part with your loved ones on a bad word no matter how mad they’ve made you feel as you never know when it will be the last time you see them or they see you. I hope you are having great fun working alongside Baloo and King Louie….I’m knitting my blanket so that’s my fun today!!! ❤🐰

Leave a Reply

