Bricks and Mortar!

I have some fantastic news.

Until now we’ve sold pretty much exclusively online, and we wholesale to a very select few retailers.

But 2012 will see something new for us.

The lovely Caroline who runs my local yarn shop The Wool Bar has been thinking that she’d like more space, and I’ve been thinking that I’d like to have space for the majority of our stock to be available in a shop rather than just online.

In one of those lovely coincidences of fate, the shop next door to where Caroline is now has become available – and we’ll be renting part of it.

This means that we’ll have complete control over which of our yarns are on the shelves at any time, and means that Caroline will have the vast majority of our stock available.

We got keys yesterday so we could go and have a look – and we’ll be opening during January. Everything has now gone to solicitors so once they’re done we’re pretty much good to go.

We’ll be looking to have a goddess get together in the new year and there should be space in the shop for us – plus the delights of Brighton are 15 minutes away f anyone fancies making a weekend of it.

Back to the dye pots!

Joy x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bricks and Mortar!

  1. Sarah Sunshib says:

    Hooray – your lovely yarns and Caroline’s lovely shop are a perfect match and I consider myself lucky to have them on my doorstep. 🙂

  2. Congratulations on the great news, I wish I didn’t live so far away so I could come and visit.

    I’m so pleased for you

  3. Congratulations on moving to a new shop, I only wish I was closer so I could come and visit.

    I’m really please for you.

    xx

Leave a Reply

