Educational Fail

As I work from home, and pretty much on my own, I like to try and make sure I have a couple of things scheduled to do in the week. Over the last few months I’ve been doing upholstery classes at college and silversmithing classes at Quay Arts.

Very different subjects – but both give me the chance to be learning something (always good), to be doing something creative (also good) and to be spending time with other creative people.

So instead of looking forward to an afternoon and evening out tomorrow, I’m feeling rather bereft, as both classes have been cancelled.

Boo.

However it does now give me another evening to spend melting glass and making beads. Yesterday I received some goldstone and bluestone ribbons – millions of little sparkles set into glass.

Photobucket

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Educational Fail

  1. Willa says:

    Awwwww – sorry about your classes being cancelled – thats pant’s!

    On the other hand you get to make more beads . . . any chance you could fit some bananan yellow in there OR something cake like??!! Lol! Sooo pretty!

  2. Willa says:

    Ooh *sucks in breath* you is a serial blogger!!

    Love all the pictures of the beads especially the dark ivory glass! I have to say I do love having a leetle bubble or two inside . . . just to be awkward! Heeeeee!

  3. I like bubbles when they’re meant to be there – but these are mistakes. A bit like dropped stitches in knitting…

Leave a Reply

