Total Utter Gorgeousness

A little while ago, I received a very wonderful thing in the post. It turned up on a miserable day and made me happier than I have words for.

Wonderful and annoying, as I’d decided that I’d only knit with my own yarn in 2010.

So my 2011 resolutions got a little tweak.

How could I not make an exception for this?

Spun by the very talented Sarah (better known perhaps as Babylonglegs)

Photobucket

Babylonglegs handspun

As well as knitting, I’ve also set myself a January challenge – to have made 1000 glass beads by the end of the month.

Here are the first 20!

1000in1

As you can see, I need lots and lots of practise – but I am pleased with the five hollow beads I made.

1000in1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Total Utter Gorgeousness

  1. Nic says:

    That yarn is lovely!! What are you going to make with it? Those beads are fun too!! You will need more hours in the day soon 😉

  2. I think it’s going to be a scarf – but it’s almost too lovely to use!

  3. Willa says:

    Ooh, squeeeeeal-worthy yarn!

    And pretty, pretty beads!

  4. Scully says:

    Oooh that yarn is totally gorgeous! YOur beads are very pretty too tho Joy, and I think you have done a great job.

Leave a Reply

