Happy New Year

The new year always seems like a great chance to reflect and plan – and to look forward to lots of good things.

This year I want to spend more time doing the craft things that I really love – so silversmithing and upholstery will be entertaining me – and of course I’ll be knitting. Last year I decided that I would only knit with my own yarn, and I’m planning to do the same this year – apart from one very lovely exception.

This year I’l also going to get back into lampworking – making glass beads by melting glass onto a mandrel. I had lessons years ago and loved it. We finally have space for me to set up space for this -so I’ve been happily buying lots of different colours of glass to play with.

And my could do better – I want to be blogging more often. I enjoy the time it takes to sit down and post, so will be doing more. And to set the habit I’m going to aim to post every day in January.

I hope 2011 brings you everything you wish for.

Jx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

