I do like Mondays

Earlier on today I was listening to the radio, and there was some discussion about people who liked Monday. The people who got in touch worked shifts, so Monday was a weekend, or had retired and enjoyed watching everyone else hed off to work.

It made me think about how lucky I am to have a job that I love, even if it occupies seven days of most weeks – and if I’m not physically doing things often I’m planning what I want to do next. But I love it. Even having dye stained hands which get very strange looks isn’t enough to put me off.

Here’s some of what’s new in the shop today.

4ply sock yarn in Indian Sky – I wanted to tweak the Indian Summer colours a little and the pink in this reminds me of sunsets

004

4ply sock yarn in Meadow – I always think this is a real spring colour

006

There are another 8 colours as well – so plenty of choice.

The April sock blanket club is now in the shop

001

Thanks to everyone who has got in touch about the new shop updates. It’s early days, but so far it seems to be working well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

