Friday Update

Time sure flies around here – I can’t believe that this time last week I was getting excited about heading off to the Kennet Valley Guild for 2 days of spinning with Wingham Wools.

So , on with the update.

There’s more of the take five in Daffodil as that flew out of the door last week

IMG_4349

There’s also a new take five yarn called Sunset

IMG_4348

Then it’s on to the Macmillan yarns – 2 each for Friday, Saturday and Sunday – but all on sale tonight.

First up there’s Sunset

IMG_4351

Then as the pastels have been so popular I used the same colours at a lower dilution to give you Pale Sunset

IMG_4355

From the happy memories suggested by the Knitting Goddesses there’s Solent

IMG_4356

And Chips on the Beach – complete with sand, pebbles and salt!

IMG_4352

Then there’s a yarn which came from a discussion with my friend Su – three primary colours dyed with deliberate overlaps so you have smaller section of secondary colours too. It reminds me of the box of crayola crayons I had as a kid – really punchy colours. So Crayons it is.

IMG_4350

And finally for the update there’s a new version of one of our limited edition yarns which we did for a trunk show – when I dyed this up originally I thought it would be nice to tweak the colours and make something more vibrant. The colours strike me as very Mediterranean, so I’m calling it In The Med.

IMG_4357

See you tonight at 1800.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

