New Year

I’m rather horrified to see that it’s more than a month since I blogged – so that’s a ‘will do better’ for 2010.

I’m looking forward to this year for lots of reasons, both personal and professional. On a personal front, the building work to our house will finally be finished and we’ll have the house to ourselves for the first time in months.

The building work has given me a workshop, so I now have dedicated space to play with yarn and dyes. Having proper storage space is already starting to make a difference (and that’s discounting the fact that we no longer need to climb over boxes of yarn in the hall). Over the next couple of weeks I’m going to be launching two new sock yarn options – both different to anything I’ve seen on the market – so lots more choice and options.

As knitting has got more popular, people are expanding their skills and are making some amazing things. It’s hugely inspiring to see what yarn grows up to be and to think of new yarns and colours to support this.

One of the things I want to do in 2010 is more knitting – lots of it. I’m still planning to work my way through Janel Laidman’s Ecclectic Sole, and have recast on for Tintagel this morning as I decided the beads on my first sock were annoying. I also have plans for a couple of biggish shawls over the year.

Over in the shop, the sale finishes up today. Tomorrow will be spent sorting out, and there will be lots of new yarns on Sunday.

I hope 2010 brings you everything you wish for – and well behaved knitting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

