Rain, rain

It’s starting to feel as if it may never stop raining.

I don’t mind rain. I don’t mind wind. But put them together and I’m a whole lot less than happy. I have the kind of hair which misbehaves if given a fraction of a chance – so rain and wind tend to lead to a look which suggests I have never worked out what a hair brush is for.

In spite of the weather, I feel very lucky. Watching the flood in the Lake District makes me very grateful that I’m safe and dry here.

It’s been a crazy busy (in a good way) weekend in the shop – many thanks to everyone who had to confirm their orders after the website providers update went a bit wrong. All weekend orders are now safely packaged up and ready to go to the post office.

More good things today – I’m meeting up with a local knitter who contacted me through ravelry – so coffee, cake and knitting this afternoon. Bliss.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rain, rain

  1. Elaine says:

    I too hate the rain, especially as it is nearly always accompanied by gale force winds up here in Carlisle. I’d love to strut the streets in all my knitteds but they’re always buried under waterproofs! Heavy rain at the moment – fingers crossed for everyone here in Cumbria, especially my sister in Grasmere.

Leave a Reply

